威刚Legend 710 1TB评测–对其价格而言表现良好

NVMe市场实际上充斥着大量的不同品牌和型号。事实上,这并不是一件坏事,因为每个人都能找到适合自己的产品–从低端的QLC硬盘到高端的第四代NVMe硬盘,都是为发烧友或总是要求最佳性能的人准备的。威刚Legend 710处于中间位置–它不是一个强者,但它带来了良好的价值和体面的性能。

是的,它是第三代产品,这有助于降低设备的最终价格,但至少在纸面上,其性能对于普通用户来说应该是足够好的。这就是为什么我们要测试1TB版本的威刚Legend 710,看看它是否值得。这款硬盘有两个容量版本–512GB和1TB,都带有散热片,这是一件好事–如果你想降低硬盘的温度,就不必购买售后的冷却装置。

你可以在这里查看威刚Legend 710 1TB的当前价格。Buy from Amazon.cn (#CommissionsEarned)

Contents

规格表

威刚传奇710 1TB
容量 512GB / 1TB
尺寸 (长 x 宽 x 高) 80 x 22 x 3.13mm / 3.15 x 0.87 x 0.13inch (含散热片)
80 x 22 x 2.15mm / 3.15 x 0.87 x 0.09inch (不含散热器)
重量 9g / 0.32oz (带散热器)
6.2g / 0.22oz (不含散热器)
接口 PCIe Gen 3 x4
NAND闪存 3D NAND
连续读取(最大) 高达2,400MB/s
连续写入(最高) 高达1,800MB/s
操作温度 0°C – 70°C
存储温度 -40°C – 85°C
控制器 Realtek RTS5766DL
TBW 260TB
保修 3年有限保修

盒子里有什么?

就像许多其他威刚的NVME和SSD一样,Legend 710 1TB被装在一个相当紧凑的光面盒子里。在里面,NVMe和散热器被很好地固定在一个塑料保护罩中。

设计


就像上面提到的情况一样,威刚Legend 710看起来与同品牌的其他硬盘相似,尤其是当你应用散热器时。它的长度是标准的–80毫米,所以与普通的SATA SSD相比相当紧凑。好在散热片没有预装–这意味着你可以在每一毫米都很重要的超薄设备中使用这款硬盘,或者你可以使用售后的散热片。请记住,在你使用铝制散热片后,真的很难将其移除。背面有一张贴纸,上面有一些信息,如设备的型号、序列号等。

安装、基准测试和现实生活中的表现


安装工作和往常一样。你必须撕掉散热器的保护性贴纸,上面覆盖着薄薄的散热垫。散热片贴好后,你必须把NVMe安装到机器的一个空闲的M.2端口,并用一个小螺丝固定。在这次审查中,我们的测试机器是宏碁掠夺者Triton 300(PT315-51),它有两个M.2 Gen 3插槽,因此威刚Legend 710 1TB被连接到其中一个。

衡量标准 读取 写入
水晶盘标志 2691 MB/s 2079 MB/s
ATTO磁盘基准测试 2520 MB/s 1870 MB/s
ATTO Disk Benchmark IOPS 27.36K IO/s 50.37K IO/s
AS SSD基准测试 2545 MB/s 1854 MS/s
AS固态硬盘基准测试得分 883 1279
HD Tune 随机搜索 8MB 2029 MB/s 665 MB/s
高清调谐连续读/写 1997934 KB/s 1424680 KB/s

从上表可以看出,这种NVMe应该打破任何记录,但其性能足以满足正常的日常使用,甚至用于游戏–与任何HDD或SATA SSD相比,每个游戏的加载速度都要快很多。以下是基准测试结果的一些屏幕。


ISO读和写

好吧,让我们从我们的31GB ISO文件开始。第一张图片显示的是读取速度–该文件已经从威刚Legend 710 1TB复制到笔记本电脑的系统NVMe。第二张截图显示的是写入速度–同样的ISO文件已经从系统主硬盘移动到了威刚传奇710。对于这样一个NVMe来说,其写入速度是很好的。因此,将中小型文件转移到威刚的硬盘上应该完全没有问题。

这款产品的主要优势之一是负载下的温度。在测试过程中,Crystal Disk Mark能够将硬盘加热到只有57℃–很好。在大多数情况下,这种硬盘不会出现热节流,除非你生活在一个非常热的环境中,湿度很高,而且NVMe是一个没有气流的设备。下面的第二张截图显示的是我们测试期间的温度。

由于HD Tune的内置基准,我们填满了整个硬盘,写入速度是 “跳跃的”,但平均得分是483 MB/s,这就很好。这其实是一种罕见的情况–你必须在硬盘上粘贴一个巨大的~1TB文件。同样,读取速度是正常的 – 超过1000MB/s。 正如我们在ISO文件测试中所说,当你处理较小的文件时,读取和写入速度会更好。

结论

总的来说,威刚Legend 710 1TB在其价格范围内是一个可靠的产品。这款硬盘最大的优点是负载下的温度–如果你有至少少量的气流,即使在超薄的笔记本电脑中,它可能也不会跳动。这对那些正在寻找不那么昂贵的东西,但同时又不想看到他们的驱动器在持续负载时节流的人来说是个好消息。这款NVMe的控制器是Realtek RTS5766DL(可以在其他威刚硬盘中找到,如剑鱼)–它不是一个高端的控制器,但它可以完成工作,至少在这种情况下,当它被安装在威刚Legend 710中。

在我们的测试中,该硬盘显示了一些廉价的第三代产品的正常结果。它可以成为你的旧系统硬盘的一个很好的替代品–在这样的升级之后,系统将充满活力和动力。即使你有一个体面的SATA固态硬盘,如果你把它换成这个威刚NVMe,你就可以利用更高的读取速度。诸如浏览网页、观看视频、处理小文件和玩游戏等对这块硬盘来说都不是问题,在这些情况下它不会跳动。

就像其他NVMe硬盘一样,这款硬盘不会占用太多空间,它不需要SATA电缆和连接器,这在美学上看起来很不错。散热器是一个很好的奖励,特别是在这个价格范围内–NVMe在应用了散热器后看起来更好(至少对我们来说是这样),而且在负载期间它可以减少一些热量。考虑到它的价格,威刚Legend 710 1TB的表现很好,它在包装盒中配备了散热器,在我们的测试中,负载下的最高温度仅为57℃。如果你正在寻找一款经济型NVMe,但同时你又想获得物美价廉的产品,威刚Legend 710 1TB应该在你的候选名单上–它在负载下很凉爽,而且对于它的价格来说,它足够迅捷。

你可以在这里查看威刚传奇710 1TB的当前价格。Buy from Amazon.cn (#CommissionsEarned)

Pros

  • 价格合理
  • 包装内有一个散热器
  • 结构紧凑
  • 在其价格范围内速度很快
  • 负载下很凉爽


Cons

  • TBW(总写入字节数)偏低

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

BEST LAPTOPS FOR GAMES

Top 100 Best Laptops for Apex Legends Top 100 Best Laptops for GTA V Top 100 Best Laptops for Red Dead Redemption 2 Top 100 Best Laptops for ARK: Survival Evolved Top 100 Best Laptops for AC: Odyssey Top 100 Best Laptops for AC Valhalla [AnvilNext 2.0] Top 100 Best Laptops for Battlefield 5 Top 100 Best Laptops for Borderlands 3 Top 100 Best Laptops for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Top 100 Best Laptops for CS:GO Top 100 Best Laptops for Cyberpunk 2077 Top 100 Best Laptops for Darksiders Genesis Top 100 Best Laptops for DOOM Top 100 Best Laptops for DOOM Eternal Top 100 Best Laptops for DOTA 2 Top 100 Best Laptops for PES 2021 Top 100 Best Laptops for Far Cry 5 Top 100 Best Laptops for Far Cry New Dawn Top 100 Best Laptops for FIFA 19 Top 100 Best Laptops for FIFA 20 Top 100 Best Laptops for FIFA 21 Top 100 Best Laptops for For Honor Top 100 Best Laptops for Fortnite Top 100 Best Laptops for Gears 5 Top 100 Best Laptops for Halo: Reach Top 100 Best Laptops for Hearthstone Top 100 Best Laptops for League of Legends Top 100 Best Laptops for Metro Exodus Top 100 Best Laptops for Minecraft Top 100 Best Laptops for Need For Speed Heat Top 100 Best Laptops for Overwatch Top 100 Best Laptops for PES 2020 Top 100 Best Laptops for PUBG Top 100 Best Laptops for Resident Evil 2 [RE Engine] Top 100 Best Laptops for Rise of the Tomb Raider Top 100 Best Laptops for Rocket League Top 100 Best Laptops for Shadow of the Tomb Raider Top 100 Best Laptops for Team Fortress 2 Top 100 Best Laptops for The Witcher 3 Top 100 Best Laptops for TC: Wildlands Top 100 Best Laptops for TC: Six Siege Top 100 Best Laptops for Total War: THREE KINGDOMS Top 100 Best Laptops for Warframe Top 100 Best Laptops for World of Tanks

ADATA Legend 710 1TB review – performs well for its price

The NVMe market is literally flooded with tons of different brands and models. Actually, that’s not a bad thing at all because there is something for everyone – from low-end QLC drives to high-end Gen 4 NVMe’s for enthusiasts or for people who always demand the best possible performance. ADATA Legend 710 sits somewhere in the middle – it’s not a powerhouse but it brings good value to the table alongside decent performance.

Yes, it is a Gen 3 model, this helps to reduce the end price of the device but still, at least on paper, the performance should be good enough for the regular user. That’s why we’re going to test the 1TB version of ADATA Legend 710 to see if it’s worthy or not. The drive is available in two capacity variants – 512GB and 1TB and both come with a heatsink, which is a good thing – you don’t have to purchase aftermarket cooling if you want to lower the drive’s temperatures.

You can check the current price of ADATA Legend 710 1TB here: Buy from Amazon.com (#CommissionsEarned)

Contents


Specs Sheet

ADATA Legend 710 1TB
Capacity 512GB / 1TB
Dimensions (L x W x H) 80 x 22 x 3.13mm / 3.15 x 0.87 x 0.13inch (with heat sink)
80 x 22 x 2.15mm / 3.15 x 0.87 x 0.09inch (without heat sink)
Weight 9g / 0.32oz (with heat sink)
6.2g / 0.22oz (without heat sink)
Interface PCIe Gen 3 x4
NAND Flash 3D NAND
Sequential Read (Max) Up to 2,400MB/s
Sequential Write (Max) Up to 1,800MB/s
Op. Temperature 0°C – 70°C
Storage temperature -40°C – 85°C
Controller Realtek RTS5766DL
TBW 260TB
Warranty 3-year limited warranty

What’s in the box?

Just like many other ADATA NVMEs and SSDs, the Legend 710 1TB is fitted into a fairly compact glossy box. Inside, the NVMe and the heatsink are well-secured in a plastic protective cover.


Design


Just like the abovementioned situation, ADATA Legend 710 looks similar to other drives from the same brand especially when you apply the heatsink. The length is standard – 80mm, so fairly compact compared to the regular SATA SSDs. It’s good that the heat sink isn’t preinstalled – this means you can use this drive in super-thin devices where every millimeter counts or you can use an aftermarket heat sink. Keep in mind that after you apply the aluminum cooling, it’s really hard to remove it. The backside houses a sticker with some info like the model of the device, serial number, etc.

Installation, Benchmarking, and Real-life performance


The installation is business as usual. You have to remove the protective sticker of the heatsink which is covering a thin thermal pad. After the heat spreader is applied, you have to install the NVMe to a free M.2 port of your machine and secure it with a small screw. For this review, our test machine is the Acer Predator Triton 300 (PT315-51) which has two M.2 Gen 3 slots so the ADATA Legend 710 1TB is hooked to one of them.

Benchmark Read Write
Crystal Disk Mark 2691 MB/s 2079 MB/s
ATTO Disk Benchmark 2520 MB/s 1870 MB/s
ATTO Disk Benchmark IOPS 27.36K IO/s 50.37K IO/s
AS SSD Benchmark 2545 MB/s 1854 MS/s
AS SSD Benchmark Score 883 1279
HD Tune Random Seek 8MB 2029 MB/s 665 MB/s
HD Tune Sequential Read/Write 1997934 KB/s 1424680 KB/s

As you can see from the table above, this NVMe should break any records but its performance is good enough for normal daily usage and even for gaming – every game should load much faster compared to any HDD or SATA SSD. Here are some screens from the benchmark results:


ISO read and write

Okay, let’s start with our 31GB ISO file. The first picture indicates the read speed – the file has been copied from the ADATA Legend 710 1TB to the laptop’s system NVMe. The second screenshot is showing the write speed – the same ISO file has been moved from the system main drive to the ADATA Legend 710. The write speed is just fine for such an NVMe. So, moving small to medium-large files to this ADATA drive should not be a problem at all.

One of the main advantages of this product is the temperatures under load. During testing, Crystal Disk Mark was able to heat up the drive to just 57°C – great. In most cases, this drive will not thermal throttle unless you live in a very hot environment with high humidity and the NVMe is a device with no airflow. The second screenshot below is showing the temperatures during our testing.

We filled the whole drive thanks to the HD Tune’s built-in benchmark, and the write speeds are “jumpy” but the average score is 483 MB/s which is just fine. That’s a rare case actually – you have to paste a huge ~1TB file on the drive. Again, the read speed is normal – more than 1000 MB/s.  As we said in the ISO file test, when you’re working with smaller files, the read and write speeds are better.


Verdict

Overall, the ADATA Legend 710 1TB is a solid offering in its price range. The biggest pro of the drive is the temperature under load – probably it’ll never throttle if you have at least a tiny amount of airflow even in super-thin laptops. This is great news for people who are looking for something not-so-expensive but at the same time, they don’t want to see how their drive is throttling during sustained loads. The controller of this NVMe is the Realtek RTS5766DL (which can be found in other ADATA drives like Swordfish) – it’s not a high-end one but it’s getting the job done, at least in this case when it’s fitted in the ADATA Legend 710.

The drive is showing some normal results for inexpensive Gen 3 products in our test. It can be a great replacement for your old system HDD – the system will be alive and kicking after such an upgrade. Even if you have a decent SATA SSD, if you swap it for this ADATA NVMe, you’ll take advantage of the higher read speeds. Things like browsing the Web, watching videos, working with small files, and playing games aren’t a problem for this drive and it’ll not throttle in these conditions.

Just like any other NVMe drive, this one isn’t taking too much space and it doesn’t require a SATA cable and connector which looks great aesthetically. The heat sink is a nice bonus, especially in this price range – the NVMe looks better with the heat spreader applied (at least for us) and it’s shaving away some heat during load. The ADATA Legend 710 1TB performs well considering its price, it comes with a heat sink in a box and during our testing, the max temperature under load was just 57°C. If you are on a hunt for a budget NVMe but at the same time you want to get something that is a good bang for the money, the ADATA Legend 710 1TB should be on your shortlist – it’s cool under load and it’s snappy enough for its price.

You can check the current price of ADATA Legend 710 1TB here: Buy from Amazon.com (#CommissionsEarned)

Pros

  • Well-priced
  • Comes with a heat sink in the package
  • Compact
  • Fast for its price range
  • Cool under load


Cons

  • The TBW (Total Bytes Written) is on the low side

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

BEST LAPTOPS FOR GAMES

Top 100 Best Laptops for Apex Legends Top 100 Best Laptops for GTA V Top 100 Best Laptops for Red Dead Redemption 2 Top 100 Best Laptops for ARK: Survival Evolved Top 100 Best Laptops for AC: Odyssey Top 100 Best Laptops for AC Valhalla [AnvilNext 2.0] Top 100 Best Laptops for Battlefield 5 Top 100 Best Laptops for Borderlands 3 Top 100 Best Laptops for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Top 100 Best Laptops for CS:GO Top 100 Best Laptops for Cyberpunk 2077 Top 100 Best Laptops for Darksiders Genesis Top 100 Best Laptops for DOOM Top 100 Best Laptops for DOOM Eternal Top 100 Best Laptops for DOTA 2 Top 100 Best Laptops for PES 2021 Top 100 Best Laptops for Far Cry 5 Top 100 Best Laptops for Far Cry New Dawn Top 100 Best Laptops for FIFA 19 Top 100 Best Laptops for FIFA 20 Top 100 Best Laptops for FIFA 21 Top 100 Best Laptops for For Honor Top 100 Best Laptops for Fortnite Top 100 Best Laptops for Gears 5 Top 100 Best Laptops for Halo: Reach Top 100 Best Laptops for Hearthstone Top 100 Best Laptops for League of Legends Top 100 Best Laptops for Metro Exodus Top 100 Best Laptops for Minecraft Top 100 Best Laptops for Need For Speed Heat Top 100 Best Laptops for Overwatch Top 100 Best Laptops for PES 2020 Top 100 Best Laptops for PUBG Top 100 Best Laptops for Resident Evil 2 [RE Engine] Top 100 Best Laptops for Rise of the Tomb Raider Top 100 Best Laptops for Rocket League Top 100 Best Laptops for Shadow of the Tomb Raider Top 100 Best Laptops for Team Fortress 2 Top 100 Best Laptops for The Witcher 3 Top 100 Best Laptops for TC: Wildlands Top 100 Best Laptops for TC: Six Siege Top 100 Best Laptops for Total War: THREE KINGDOMS Top 100 Best Laptops for Warframe Top 100 Best Laptops for World of Tanks