Acer Aspire 3 (A315-43)评论

今天,我们要回到不久前发生的一件事。不,这台用于审查的笔记本并不旧,恰恰相反,它是全新的。这里的情况是,这款笔记本看起来像是在2019年制造的。

这只能说明一件事–Aspire 3 (A315-43)是为了吸引市场上的低预算范围。也许这就是宏碁选择Zen 2刷新处理器的原因–足够的动力,但价格明显更容易承受。

可以说,与去年(不是2018年,而是2021年)相比,最大的游戏改变将是IPS面板的使用。然而,我们预计在这里和那里会看到一些角落的切割。毕竟,只有一种方法可以降低价格,而不亏本销售笔记本电脑。

你可以在我们的规格系统中查看价格和配置。 https://laptopmedia.com/series/acer-aspire-3-a315-43/

Contents

规格表

Acer Aspire 3 (A315-43) - 规格

  • AUO B156HAN02.1
  • 颜色精度  4.4  3.7
  • HDD/SSD
  • 以至于 512GB SSD
  • 内存
  • up to 16GB
  • 操作系统
  • No OS, Windows 11 Home, Windows 11 Pro
  • 蓄电池
  • 42Wh, 3-cell, 40Wh, 3-cell
  • 车身材料
  • Plastic / Polycarbonate
  • 外形尺寸
  • 363.4 x 250.5 x 19.9 mm (14.31" x 9.86" x 0.78")
  • 重量
  • 1.81 kg (4 lbs)
  • 端口和连接性
  • 1x USB Type-A
  • 2.0
  • 2x USB Type-A
  • 3.2 Gen 1 (5 Gbps)
  • HDMI
  • 读卡器
  • 以太网LAN
  • 10, 100, 1000 Mbit/s
  • Wi-Fi
  • 802.11ac
  • 蓝牙
  • 5.0
  • 音频插孔
  • 3.5mm Combo Jack
  • 特点
  • 指纹识别器
  • 网络摄像机
  • HD
  • 背光键盘
  • optional
  • 麦克风
  • 扬声器
  • 2x Stereo Speakers
  • 光驱
  • 安全锁槽
  • Kensington Lock

盒子里有什么?

由于我们谈论的是一个低预算的设备,我们对包装没有很大的期望。事实上,它只提供了一些文件和一个45W的充电器。从好的方面看,笔记本在盒子里得到了很好的保护。

设计和结构

通常情况下,质量下降的第一件事是结构。这就是为什么我们在得知Aspire 3(A315-43)完全由塑料制成时并不感到惊讶。

然而,有趣的是,这种材料一点也不差。事实上,机箱和盖子都显示出一定的抗弯曲能力。这台机器的外形为19.9毫米,重量为1.81公斤,相当舒适地位于15英寸笔记本的平均值以下。

用一只手打开盖子是不可能的。然而,薄薄的侧边框以某种方式设法弥补了大 “下巴 “和 “额头 “的不足。你还可以在哑光显示屏上方得到一个高清网络摄像头。

在底座上,我们发现了一个带有数字键盘的键盘,但没有背光灯。不幸的是,它的键程很短,而且反馈也不是我们测试过的最一致的。

坦率地说,触摸板也不是什么值得写的东西。事实上,它的尺寸对于15英寸的设备来说还可以。
设备来说是可以的。然而,它的跟踪有点迟缓。

让我们来看看底部面板,它有两个扬声器开孔,还有一个相当大的通风栅。传统上,热空气会通过底座和盖子之间的通风口排出。
通过底座和盖子之间的一个通风口排出。

端口

在左侧,有充电插头、一个LAN端口、一个HDMI接口和两个USB Type-A 3.2(Gen.1)端口。然后,在右边,你有一个Kensington锁插槽,一个USB Type-A 2.0端口,和一个音频插孔。

拆卸、升级选项和维护

要进入这台笔记本的内部,你需要解开11个十字头的螺丝。之后,用一个塑料工具撬开底板,从前面开始。

在里面,我们发现一个42Wh的电池组。它可以持续10小时的网络浏览,或9小时的视频播放。由于没有螺丝固定它,你只需要从主板上拔下连接器就可以取出电池。

在这种情况下,有8GB的DDR4 RAM被焊接在主板上。此外,你有一个SODIMM插槽。存储方面,这款笔记本电脑有一个M.2 PCIe x4插槽。

在冷却方面,该设备依靠两个热管、一个散热器和一个风扇。

显示质量

宏碁Aspire 3 (A315-43)在我们的配置中配备了型号为AUO B156HAN02.1(AUODF87)的全高清IPS面板。其对角线为15.6英寸(39.62厘米),分辨率为1920х1080像素。屏幕比例为16:9,我们看到的像素密度为-142 ppi,间距为0.18 х 0.18 mm。在等于或大于60厘米(24英寸)的距离上看,屏幕变成了视网膜(从这个距离上看,人的眼睛不再区分独立的像素,这对看笔记本电脑来说是正常的)。

视角很好。我们提供45°的图像来评估图像质量。

此外,还有一个锁定焦点和曝光的视频。

测得屏幕中间的最大亮度为271尼特,整个区域的平均亮度为278尼特,最大偏差为8%。白屏上的相关色温为6430K–略微偏暖,几乎符合6500K的sRGB标准。

在下面的插图中,你可以看到显示器从均匀性角度的表现。换句话说,就是光源的漏光情况。

dE2000的值不应该超过4.0,如果你打算用笔记本电脑进行色彩敏感的工作,这个参数是你应该首先检查的参数之一。对比度很好 – 1420:1。

为了确保我们在同一起跑线上,我们想给你介绍一下sRGB色域和Adobe RGB。首先,有一个CIE 1976统一色度图,它代表了人眼可见的颜色光谱,让你对色域的覆盖范围和色彩准确性有更好的认识。

在黑色三角形内,你会看到标准色域(sRGB),该色域正被数百万人用于高清电视和网络。至于Adobe RGB,这是用于专业相机、显示器等的打印。基本上,黑三角内的颜色被大家所使用,这也是主流笔记本的色彩质量和色彩准确性的重要部分。

尽管如此,我们还是包括了其他色彩空间,如电影公司使用的著名的DCI-P3标准,以及数字UHD Rec.2020标准。然而,Rec.2020仍然是未来的事情,今天的显示器很难很好地覆盖它。我们还包括所谓的迈克尔-波因特色域,或波因特色域,它代表了每天自然发生在我们周围的颜色。

黄色虚线表示宏碁Aspire 3 (A315-43)的色域覆盖。

它的显示屏覆盖了CIE1976中sRGB/ITU-R BT.709(网络/高清电视标准)的52%

我们的 “设计和游戏 “配置文件在140cd/m2的亮度和sRGB伽玛模式下提供最佳的色温(6500K)。

我们用24种常用的颜色测试了显示器的准确性,如浅色和深色的人类皮肤、蓝天、绿草、橙色等。你可以在工厂条件下查看结果,也可以在 “设计和游戏 “配置文件下查看。

下面你可以比较宏碁Aspire 3 (A315-43)在默认设置下(左)和在 “游戏和网页设计 “配置文件下(右)的得分。

下图显示了显示器能够很好地再现图像的真正黑暗部分,这在低环境光下看电影或玩游戏时是至关重要的。

图片的左边代表了原始设置下的显示器,而右边则是激活了 “游戏和网页设计 “配置文件。在横轴上,你会发现灰度,而在纵轴上–显示器的亮度。在下面的两张图中,你可以很容易地自己检查你的显示器如何处理最暗的细微差别,但请记住,这也取决于你当前显示器的设置、校准、视角和周围的光线条件。

响应时间(游戏能力)

我们用通常的 “黑到白 “和 “白到黑 “的方法测试像素的反应时间,从10%到90%,反之亦然。

我们记录了下降时间+上升时间=30毫秒

之后,我们用通常的 “从灰到灰 “的方法测试像素的反应时间,从50%的白色到80%的白色,反之,在10%到90%的振幅之间。

PWM(屏幕闪动)

脉宽调制(PWM)是控制显示器亮度的一个简单方法。当你降低亮度时,背光的光强度并没有降低,而是由电子装置以人眼无法分辨的频率关闭和开启。在这些光脉冲中,光/无光的时间比例变化,而亮度保持不变,这对你的眼睛是有害的。你可以在我们关于PWM的专门文章中阅读更多相关内容。

宏碁Aspire 3 (A315-43)的显示屏在任何时候都不使用PWM来调整其亮度水平。这使得它在长时间工作时使用起来很舒适,不会在这方面伤害到你的眼睛。

蓝光排放

安装我们的Health-Guard配置文件,不仅可以消除PWM,还可以减少有害的蓝光排放,同时保持屏幕颜色的感知准确性。如果你对蓝光不熟悉,TL;DR版本是–对你的眼睛、皮肤和整个身体产生负面影响的排放。你可以在我们关于蓝光的专门文章中找到更多相关信息。

光泽度测量

在高环境光条件下,有光泽涂层的显示器有时是不方便的。我们显示了在显示屏关闭和测量角度为60°时,相应的笔记本电脑在屏幕上的反射水平(在这种情况下,结果是70.2GU,这不是太有光泽)。

购买我们的配置文件

由于我们的配置文件是为每个显示器型号量身定做的,这篇文章和其各自的配置文件包是为宏碁Aspire 3 (A315-43)配置的15.6英寸FHD IPS AUO B156HAN02.1 (AUODF87)。

*如果您在下载购买的文件时遇到问题,请尝试使用不同的浏览器来打开您通过电子邮件收到的链接。如果下载目标是一个.php文件,而不是一个档案,请将文件扩展名改为.zip,或与我们联系,[email protected]

点击这里阅读更多关于档案的信息。

除了获得高效和健康友好的配置文件,购买LaptopMedia的产品,您还可以支持我们实验室的发展,我们在实验室测试设备,以产生最客观的评论。

办公室工作

Office Work应该主要由那些花大部分时间看文本、表格或仅仅是浏览的用户使用。该配置文件旨在通过保持平坦的伽玛曲线(2.20)、本机色温和精确的色彩来提供更好的清晰度。

设计与游戏

本资料针对专业处理色彩的设计师,以及游戏和电影。设计与游戏》将显示面板发挥到了极致,使其在白点D65的网页和高清电视的sRGB IEC61966-2-1标准中尽可能准确。

卫生保健

Health-Guard消除了有害的脉宽调制(PWM),并减少了影响我们的眼睛和身体的负蓝光。 由于它是针对每个面板量身定制的,因此可以保持色彩在视觉上的准确性。 Health-Guard模拟纸张,因此大大减轻了眼睛的压力。

以33%的折扣获得所有3份资料

声音

Acer Aspire 3 (A315-43)的扬声器产生的声音质量尚可。此外,它的低、中、高音调都有一些偏离清晰度的地方。

驱动程序

这款笔记本的所有驱动程序和实用程序都可以在这里找到。 https://www.acer.com/us-en/support?search=Aspire%20A315-43&filter=global_download&suggest=aspire%203%20a315-43;0

电池

现在,我们在打开WindowsBetter性能设置的情况下进行电池测试,屏幕亮度调整到120尼特,除了我们正在测试的笔记本外,所有其他程序都关闭。该设备的42瓦时电池组可以持续10小时的网络浏览,或8小时44分钟的视频播放。

CPU选项

到目前为止,我们能够找到配备Ryzen 3 5300U、Ryzen 5 5500U或Ryzen 7 5700U的笔记本电脑。

GPU选项

至于图形,宏碁坚持使用AMD CPU内部的集成解决方案。

游戏测试

cs-go-benchmarks

CS:GO 高清1080p, 低(检查设置) 高清1080p,中(检查设置) 高清1080p,最大(检查设置)
平均FPS 45 fps 30帧 19帧

DOTA 2 高清1080p,低(检查设置) 高清1080p,正常(检查设置) 高清1080p,高(检查设置)
平均FPS 62 fps 35 fps 21帧

温度和舒适度

CPU最大负荷

在这个测试中,我们在CPU核心上使用100%,监测其频率和芯片温度。第一栏显示计算机对短负荷(2-10秒)的反应,第二栏模拟一个严肃的任务(15-30秒之间),第三栏是一个很好的指标,说明笔记本对长负荷的反应如何,如视频渲染。

平均核心频率(基本频率+X);CPU温度。

AMD Ryzen 5 5500U (15W TDP) 0:02 – 0:10 秒 0:15 – 0:30秒 10:00 – 15:00 分钟
Acer Aspire 3 (A315-43) 3.10 GHz (B+45%) @ 85°C @ 26W 3.06 GHz (B+46%) @ 86°C @ 24W 3.10 GHz (B+48%) @ 79°C @ 20W
联想V15第二代 2.95 GHz (B+40%) @ 63°C @ 28W 2.93 GHz (B+40%) @ 70°C @ 28W 2.87 GHz (B+37%) @ 70°C @ 25W
HP Envy x360 15 (2021, 15-eu0000) 2.55 GHz (B+21%) @ 62°C @ 22W 2.57 GHz (B+22%) @ 71°C @ 23W 2.56 GHz (B+22%) @ 78°C @ 22W
联想IdeaPad 3 (17″, 2021) 2.94 GHz (B+40%) @ 67°C @ 25W 2.78 GHz (B+32%) @ 72°C @ 22W 2.61 GHz (B+24%) @ 67°C @ 18W
Acer Aspire 7 (A715-42G) 3.18 GHz (B+51%) @ 62°C @ 36W 3.16 GHz (B+50%) @ 65°C @ 35W 2.88 GHz (B+37%) @ 62°C @ 25W
华硕ZenBook 13 UM325 3.00 GHz (B+43%) @ 62°C @ 29W 2.54 GHz (B+21%) @ 67°C @ 19W 2.47 GHz (B+18%) @ 69°C @ 17W

我们不打算撒谎,这是一个非常奇怪的测试性能。它花了两次运行才完成,因为Ryzen 5 5500U在第一次运行时拒绝工作在1.60 GHz以上。然而,在整个第二次运行中,它保持了高于3.00GHz的时钟。

满负荷时的舒适度

虽然可以听到风扇的声音,但我们注意到外部温度真的很低,这很好。

评定结果

Aspire 3通常是这个品牌的最佳销售产品之一。这背后并没有什么魔力–主要原因是低价标签。由于制造质量是此类设备的第一要素,我们实际上对宏碁所能做到的感到惊讶。

的确,与Swift 3上的铝制表面相比,全塑料结构不算什么。然而,这里的塑料材料很结实,总体上触感良好。

不幸的是,我们不能说我们对I/O完全满意。是的,有一个LAN端口和一个HDMI接口,但你将无法利用SD读卡器或任何类型的USB Type-C端口。

键盘也有点不稳定,键程短,反馈不均匀。同时,触摸板感觉有点迟钝。我们不能说这台笔记本的工作性能很好。

从好的方面看,Zen 2刷新的CPU提供了大量的动力,而且你可以选择使用双通道内存。这将大大改善集成图形的性能。

宏碁Aspire 3(A315-43)的IPS面板具有全高清分辨率,舒适的视角和良好的对比度。是的,它只覆盖了52%的sRGB颜色,但其背光不使用PWM进行亮度调节。这使得它在长时间使用时很舒适。

另外,你将能够在电池供电的情况下长时间使用这台笔记本电脑。我们在一次充电的情况下得到了10小时的网页浏览或近9小时的视频播放。

最后,我们想谈谈你的下一个购买决定。在我们看来,联想IdeaPad 3(15英寸,2022)的性价比更高。相比之下,Aspire 3(A315-43)缺乏指纹识别器、SD卡插槽和USB Type-C端口。更不用说联想上的输入设备明显更好。另一方面,宏碁的预算更合理一些。

你可以在我们的规格系统中查看价格和配置。 https://laptopmedia.com/series/acer-aspire-3-a315-43/

Pros

  • 简洁的设计
  • 适当的电池寿命
  • 良好的性能
  • 广泛的可升级性选择
  • 没有PWM(AUO B156HAN02.1(AUODF87))。


Cons

  • 制造质量不高
  • 没有Type-C接口,也没有SD读卡器
  • 不舒服的键盘和触摸板
  • 52%的sRGB色彩覆盖率(AUO B156HAN02.1 (AUODF87))。

订阅
通知
guest
1 Comment
内线反馈
查看所有评论
Katika
Katika
16 天 之前

Thanks for the review on every aspect of the device. 👍

Acer Aspire 3 (A315-43) review

Today, we’re going to return to a time that happened not too long ago. And no, the laptop in for a review is not old, quite the opposite – it is brand new. The case here is that this notebook looks like it is made in 2019.

This can only mean one thing – the Aspire 3 (A315-43) is there to appeal to the low-budget spectrum of the market. Perhaps this is why Acer went for Zen 2 refresh processors – enough power, but a significantly more bearable price tag.

What will arguably be the biggest game changer, compared to last year (not 2018, but 2021), will be the use of an IPS panel. However, we expect to see some corner-cutting here and there. After all, there is only one way to keep the price down, without selling the laptop at a loss.

You can check the prices and configurations in our Specs System: https://laptopmedia.com/series/acer-aspire-3-a315-43/

Contents


Specs Sheet

Acer Aspire 3 (A315-43) - Specs

  • AUO B156HAN02.1
  • Color accuracy  4.4  3.7
  • HDD/SSD
  • up to 512GB SSD
  • RAM
  • up to 16GB
  • OS
  • No OS, Windows 11 Home, Windows 11 Pro
  • Battery
  • 42Wh, 3-cell, 40Wh, 3-cell
  • Body material
  • Plastic / Polycarbonate
  • Dimensions
  • 363.4 x 250.5 x 19.9 mm (14.31" x 9.86" x 0.78")
  • Weight
  • 1.81 kg (4 lbs)
  • Ports and connectivity
  • 1x USB Type-A
  • 2.0
  • 2x USB Type-A
  • 3.2 Gen 1 (5 Gbps)
  • HDMI
  • Card reader
  • Ethernet LAN
  • 10, 100, 1000 Mbit/s
  • Wi-Fi
  • 802.11ac
  • Bluetooth
  • 5.0
  • Audio jack
  • 3.5mm Combo Jack
  • Features
  • Fingerprint reader
  • Web camera
  • HD
  • Backlit keyboard
  • optional
  • Microphone
  • Speakers
  • 2x Stereo Speakers
  • Optical drive
  • Security Lock slot
  • Kensington Lock

What’s in the box?

Since we’re talking about a low-budget device, we don’t have huge expectations on the packaging. Indeed, it only provides some paperwork and a 45W charger. On the bright side, the laptop is very well protected inside the box.


Design and construction

Normally, the first thing to get a reduction in quality is the build. This is why we were not surprised to learn that the Aspire 3 (A315-43) is made entirely out of plastic.

However, it is interesting that the material is not too bad at all. In fact, both the chassis and the lid show some resistance to flex. With a profile of 19.9mm and a weight of 1.81 kg, this machine sits pretty comfortably below the average of a 15-inch notebook.

Opening the lid with a single hand is off the table. However, the thin side bezels somehow manage to make up for the big “chin” and “forehead”. You also get an HD Web camera above the matte display.

Moving to the base, we find a keyboard that sports a NumberPad, but no backlight. Unfortunately, it has a short key travel, and the feedback isn’t the most consistent we’ve tested.

To be frank, the touchpad is also not something worth writing home about. Indeed, its size is okay for the 15-inch form factor of the
device. However, its tracking is a bit sluggish.

Let’s take a look at the bottom panel, which has two speaker cutouts, and a quite large ventilation grill. Traditionally, the hot air gets
exhausted through a vent in between the base and the lid.

Ports

On the left side, there is the charging plug, a LAN port, an HDMI connector, and two USB Type-A 3.2 (Gen. 1) ports. Then, on the right, you get a Kensington lock slot, a USB Type-A 2.0 port, and an Audio jack.


Disassembly, upgrade options and maintenance

To access this notebook’s internals, you need to undo 11 Phillips-head screws. After that, pry the bottom panel with a plastic tool, starting from the front.

Inside, we find a 42Wh battery pack. It lasts for 10 hours of Web browsing, or 9 hours of video playback. Since there are no screws securing it in place, you only need to unplug the connector from the motherboard to remove the battery.

In this case, there are 8GB of DDR4 RAM soldered to the motherboard. In addition, you get one SODIMM slot. Storage-wise, the laptop has one M.2 PCIe x4 slot.

For cooling, the device relies on two heat pipes, a heat sink, and a fan.


Display quality

Acer Aspire 3 (A315-43) in our configuration is equipped with a Full HD IPS panel with a model number AUO B156HAN02.1 (AUODF87). Its diagonal is 15.6″ (39.62 cm), and the resolution is 1920 х 1080 pixels. The screen ratio is 16:9, and we are looking at a pixel density of – 142 ppi, and a pitch of 0.18 х 0.18 mm. The screen turns into Retina when viewed at distance equal to or greater than 60cm (24″) (from this distance one’s eye stops differentiating the separate pixels, and it is normal for looking at a laptop).

The viewing angles are excellent. We offer images at 45° to evaluate image quality.

Also, a video with locked focus and exposure.

The measured maximum brightness of 271 nits in the middle of the screen and 278 nits as an average for the whole area, with a maximum deviation of 8%. The Correlated Color Temperature on a white screen is 6430K – slightly warmer, almost matching the sRGB standard of 6500K.

In the illustration below you can see how the display performs from a uniformity perspective. In other words, the leakage of light from the light source.

Values of dE2000 over 4.0 should not occur, and this parameter is one of the first you should check if you intend to use the laptop for color-sensitive work. The contrast ratio is good – 1420:1.

To make sure we are on the same page, we would like to give you a little introduction to the sRGB color gamut and the Adobe RGB. To start, there’s the CIE 1976 Uniform Chromaticity Diagram that represents the visible specter of colors by the human eye, giving you a better perception of the color gamut coverage and the color accuracy.

Inside the black triangle, you will see the standard color gamut (sRGB) that is being used by millions of people on HDTV and the web. As for the Adobe RGB, this is used in professional cameras, monitors, etc for printing. Basically, colors inside the black triangle are used by everyone and this is the essential part of the color quality and color accuracy of a mainstream notebook.

Still, we’ve included other color spaces like the famous DCI-P3 standard used by movie studios, as well as the digital UHD Rec.2020 standard. Rec.2020, however, is still a thing of the future and it’s difficult for today’s displays to cover that well. We’ve also included the so-called Michael Pointer gamut, or Pointer’s gamut, which represents the colors that naturally occur around us every day.

The yellow dotted line shows Acer Aspire 3 (A315-43)’s color gamut coverage.

Its display covers 52% of the sRGB/ITU-R BT.709 (web/HDTV standard) in CIE1976.

Our “Design and Gaming” profile delivers optimal color temperature (6500K) at 140 cd/m2 luminance and sRGB gamma mode.

We tested the accuracy of the display with 24 commonly used colors like light and dark human skin, blue sky, green grass, orange, etc. You can check out the results at factory condition and also, with the “Design and Gaming” profile.

Below you can compare the scores of Acer Aspire 3 (A315-43) with the default settings (left), and with the “Gaming and Web design” profile (right).

The next figure shows how well the display is able to reproduce really dark parts of an image, which is essential when watching movies or playing games in low ambient light.

The left side of the image represents the display with stock settings, while the right one is with the “Gaming and Web Design” profile activated. On the horizontal axis, you will find the grayscale, and on the vertical axis – the luminance of the display. On the two graphs below you can easily check for yourself how your display handles the darkest nuances but keep in mind that this also depends on the settings of your current display, the calibration, the viewing angle, and the surrounding light conditions.

Response time (Gaming capabilities)

We test the reaction time of the pixels with the usual “black-to-white” and “white-to-black” method from 10% to 90% and vice versa.

We recorded Fall Time + Rise Time = 30 ms.

After that, we test the reaction time of the pixels with the usual “Gray-to-Gray” method from 50% White to 80% White and vice versa between 10% and 90% of the amplitude.


PWM (Screen flickering)

Pulse-width modulation (PWM) is an easy way to control monitor brightness. When you lower the brightness, the light intensity of the backlight is not lowered, but instead turned off and on by the electronics with a frequency indistinguishable to the human eye. In these light impulses, the light/no-light time ratio varies, while brightness remains unchanged, which is harmful to your eyes. You can read more about that in our dedicated article on PWM.

Acer Aspire 3 (A315-43)’s display doesn’t use PWM to adjust its brightness levels at any point. This makes it comfortable for use during long work periods, without harming your eyes in this aspect.

Blue light emissions

Installing our Health-Guard profile not only eliminates PWM but also reduces the harmful Blue Light emissions while keeping the colors of the screen perceptually accurate. If you’re not familiar with the Blue light, the TL;DR version is – emissions that negatively affect your eyes, skin, and your whole body. You can find more information about that in our dedicated article on Blue Light.

Gloss level measurement

Glossy-coated displays are sometimes inconvenient in high ambient light conditions. We show the level of reflection on the screen for the respective laptop when the display is turned off and the measurement angle is 60° (in this case, the result is 70.2 GU, which is not too glossy).


Buy our profiles

Since our profiles are tailored for each display model, this article and its respective profile package are meant for Acer Aspire 3 (A315-43) configurations with 15.6″ FHD IPS AUO B156HAN02.1 (AUODF87).

*Should you have problems with downloading the purchased file, try using a different browser to open the link you’ll receive via e-mail. If the download target is a .php file instead of an archive, change the file extension to .zip or contact us at [email protected]

Read more about the profiles HERE.

In addition to receiving efficient and health-friendly profiles, by buying LaptopMedia's products you also support the development of our labs, where we test devices in order to produce the most objective reviews possible.

Office Work

Office Work should be used mostly by users who spend most of the time looking at pieces of text, tables or just surfing. This profile aims to deliver better distinctness and clarity by keeping a flat gamma curve (2.20), native color temperature and perceptually accurate colors.

Design and Gaming

This profile is aimed at designers who work with colors professionally, and for games and movies as well. Design and Gaming takes display panels to their limits, making them as accurate as possible in the sRGB IEC61966-2-1 standard for Web and HDTV, at white point D65.

Health-Guard

Health-Guard eliminates the harmful Pulse-Width Modulation (PWM) and reduces the negative Blue Light which affects our eyes and body. Since it’s custom tailored for every panel, it manages to keep the colors perceptually accurate. Health-Guard simulates paper so the pressure on the eyes is greatly reduced.

Get all 3 profiles with 33% discount


Sound

Acer Aspire 3 (A315-43)’s speakers produce a sound with okay quality. Moreover, its low, mid, and high tones all have some deviations from clarity.


Drivers

All drivers and utilities for this notebook can be found here: https://www.acer.com/us-en/support?search=Aspire%20A315-43&filter=global_download&suggest=aspire%203%20a315-43;0

Battery

Now, we conduct the battery tests with the Windows Better performance setting turned on, screen brightness adjusted to 120 nits, and all other programs turned off except for the one we are testing the notebook with. This device’s 42Wh battery pack lasts for 10 hours of Web browsing, or 8 hours and 44 minutes of video playback.


CPU options

So far, we were able to find the laptop with a Ryzen 3 5300U, Ryzen 5 5500U, or Ryzen 7 5700U.


GPU options

As for the graphics, Acer sticks with the integrated solution inside the AMD CPUs.


Gaming tests

cs-go-benchmarks

CS:GO HD 1080p, Low (Check settings) HD 1080p, Medium (Check settings) HD 1080p, MAX (Check settings)
Average FPS 45 fps 30 fps 19 fps

DOTA 2 HD 1080p, Low (Check settings) HD 1080p, Normal (Check settings) HD 1080p, High (Check settings)
Average FPS 62 fps 35 fps 21 fps

Temperatures and comfort

Max CPU load

In this test we use 100% on the CPU cores, monitoring their frequencies and chip temperature. The first column shows a computer’s reaction to a short load (2-10 seconds), the second column simulates a serious task (between 15 and 30 seconds), and the third column is a good indicator of how good the laptop is for long loads such as video rendering.

Average core frequency (base frequency + X); CPU temp.

AMD Ryzen 5 5500U (15W TDP) 0:02 – 0:10 sec 0:15 – 0:30 sec 10:00 – 15:00 min
Acer Aspire 3 (A315-43) 3.10 GHz (B+45%) @ 85°C @ 26W 3.06 GHz (B+46%) @ 86°C @ 24W 3.10 GHz (B+48%) @ 79°C @ 20W
Lenovo V15 Gen 2 2.95 GHz (B+40%) @ 63°C @ 28W 2.93 GHz (B+40%) @ 70°C @ 28W 2.87 GHz (B+37%) @ 70°C @ 25W
HP Envy x360 15 (2021, 15-eu0000) 2.55 GHz (B+21%) @ 62°C @ 22W 2.57 GHz (B+22%) @ 71°C @ 23W 2.56 GHz (B+22%) @ 78°C @ 22W
Lenovo IdeaPad 3 (17″, 2021) 2.94 GHz (B+40%) @ 67°C @ 25W 2.78 GHz (B+32%) @ 72°C @ 22W 2.61 GHz (B+24%) @ 67°C @ 18W
Acer Aspire 7 (A715-42G) 3.18 GHz (B+51%) @ 62°C @ 36W 3.16 GHz (B+50%) @ 65°C @ 35W 2.88 GHz (B+37%) @ 62°C @ 25W
ASUS ZenBook 13 UM325 3.00 GHz (B+43%) @ 62°C @ 29W 2.54 GHz (B+21%) @ 67°C @ 19W 2.47 GHz (B+18%) @ 69°C @ 17W

We’re not going to lie, this was a very weird test performance. It took two runs to complete it because the Ryzen 5 5500U refused to work above 1.60 GHz in the first one. However, it maintained clocks higher than 3.00 GHz throughout the entire second run.

Comfort during full load

Although the fan could be heard, we noticed that the external temperature was really low, which is great.


Verdict

The Aspire 3 is usually one of the best sellers of this brand. There is no magic behind that – the main reason is the low price tag. Since the build quality is the first thing to give way in such devices, we were actually surprised by what Acer was able to do.

Indeed, the all-plastic build is nothing, compared to the aluminum finish on the Swift 3 for example. However, the plastic material here is robust and generally good to the touch.

Unfortunately, we can’t say that we are completely happy about the I/O. Yes, there is a LAN port, and an HDMI connector, but you won’t be able to take advantage of an SD card reader, or a USB Type-C port of any kind.

The keyboard is a bit finicky too, with short key travel and nonuniform feedback. At the same time, the touchpad feels a bit sluggish. We can’t say that this notebook is fantastic to work with.

On the bright side, the Zen 2 refresh CPUs provide a ton of power, and you get the option to use dual-channel memory. This will greatly improve the integrated graphics performance.

Acer Aspire 3 (A315-43)’s IPS panel has a Full HD resolution, comfortable viewing angles, and a good contrast ratio. Yes, it covers only 52% of the sRGB colors, but its backlight doesn’t use PWM for brightness adjustment. This makes it comfortable for long periods of use.

Plus, you will be able to use the laptop for a long period of time on battery power. We got 10 hours of Web browsing or nearly 9 hours of video playback on a single charge.

Lastly, we would like to talk about your next purchase decision. In our view, the Lenovo IdeaPad 3 (15″, 2022) is a better bang for the buck. In contrast, the Aspire 3 (A315-43) lacks a fingerprint reader, an SD card slot, and a USB Type-C port. Not to mention the significantly better input devices on the Lenovo. On the other hand, the Acer is a bit more budget-friendly.

You can check the prices and configurations in our Specs System: https://laptopmedia.com/series/acer-aspire-3-a315-43/

Pros

  • Simplistic design
  • Decent battery life
  • Good performance
  • Wide upgradability options
  • No PWM (AUO B156HAN02.1 (AUODF87))


Cons

  • Not great build quality
  • No Type-C port, nor an SD card reader
  • Uncomfortable keyboard and touchpad
  • 52% of sRGB color coverage (AUO B156HAN02.1 (AUODF87))

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
1 Comment
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Katika
Katika
19 days ago

Thanks for the review on every aspect of the device. 👍